This is an archive of the band profile for The Amber Sleep.

The Amber Sleep is the songwriting outlet of Graham Jones (also of The Exploits of Elaine and The Good Anna), and a band formed in 2008 with 8 other musicians: Natalie Guest, Sophie Green, Tom Denning, Lauren Smith, Ramzy Alwakeel, Stuart Robinson, Nicolar Bell and Alex Nicklin. The group makes melancholic folk pop with dense orchestration, featuring a quintet of strings and woodwind amongst the more familiar guitar band setup, and sounding comparable to artists such as Efterklang, Sufjan Stevens, Antony and the Johnsons..