This article was published in 2009.

The Cribs have this week confirmed details of their fourth album, 'Ignore The Ignorant', to be released on 7th September 2009 through the Wichita Recordings label.

'Ignore The Ignorant' was produced and mixed by Nick Launay (Yeah Yeah Yeahs / Pil / Arcade Fire / Nick Cave) at Seedy Underbelly Studio, LA and British Grove in London.

The 12-track album is the band's first as a four-piece with Johnny Marr and heralds a marked leap for the band. It will be available on limited-edition CD, Digital Download and Vinyl formats along with a CD/DVD edition.

The full track listing is: 'We Were Aborted', 'Cheat On Me', 'We Share The Same Skies', 'City Of Bugs', 'Hari Kari', 'Last Year's Snow', 'Emasculate Me', 'Ignore The Ignorant', 'Save Your Secrets', 'Nothing', 'Victim Of Mass Production', and 'Stick To Yr Guns'.

Preceding the album is the single ‘Cheat On Me'. The single will be released on Wichita Recordings on August 30th 2009.

The Cribs will play Leeds O2 Academy on 4th October as part of the UK tour this October. Tickets are currently all sold out - visit Leeds Gig Tickets for the latest ticket information.