This article was published in 2009.

Following yesterday’s announcement for the Futuresound 2009 winners, the remainder of the line up for BBC Introducing Stage has today been confirmed.

With Futuresound coming up with five, the other bands were chosen through the BBC Introducing radio shows and by festival organisers Festival Republic.

Bands will appear on both sites and are as follows: To The Bones; The Old Romantic Killer Band; Ellen and the Escapades; Frontiers; British Intelligence; Our Fold; Soft Toy Emergency; Screaming Lights; Everything Everything; Come on Gang; Kasms; Kutosis; The Ruling Class; What Makes You Beautiful; Goldheart Assembly; Minnaars; Bear Driver; Sixty Watt Bayonets; The Teeth; A Plastic Rose; Horse Guards Parade; Surprise... Fire; Punch & The Apostles; The Neat; Boney Black; Lovvers; The Living Daylights; Wonderswan; Chickenhawk; Milk White White Teeth; and Kinch.