This is an archive of the band profile for Wick Effect, The.

The Wick Effect are a four piece guitar band based in Leeds; originally formed in August 2008, the latestt line up was together from October 2009 to February 2011.

Shaun, our singer and songwriter, has left the band with immediate effect, February 2011. It is unlikely that we'll be able to carry on without him.

The Wick Effect have 2 EPs available to buy on all good digital download sites - these are "Everknowing" and "I Will Stand"

Shaun Bell - vocals, guitar
Dave Daykin - guitar
John Hooper - drums
Steven Newdall - bass.