This article was published in 2010.

The Sunshine Underground have today announced plans to make a series of exclusive free downloads available in the build up to release of their second album.

The downloads will be limited to 500 per track and will be available via the band's official website on Monday 11th, Monday 18th and Monday 25th January.

The first download is available this coming Monday and will be a preview of album track 'In Your Arms'.

The next two tracks will be exclusives and will not appear on the album.

The Sunshine Underground's new album is titled 'Nobody's Coming To Save You' and will be released on 1st February 2010.

The first single to be taken from the album will be 'We've Always Been Your Friends' and will be released through the City Rockers record label on February 15th 2010.

The band commence a UK tour in support of the album on 1st February and will appear in Leeds on 19th February at the O2 Academy Leeds venue.

Tickets for the Leeds date are available now priced at £11 via See Tickets or through the Leeds Academy tickets page.