This article was published in 2010.

Club Smith have this week announced the release of their debut EP, titled 'The Loss EP'. The EP was recorded with James Kenosha and will be released on 8th March through the All Sorted Records label.

The tracklisting for the 4-track EP is 'Lament', 'Courtyard', 'Connected' and 'No friend of mine'. It will be followed by a second EP in the summer.

With videos to come from two of Leeds' top young film-makers, remixes from Kaiser Chiefs and Co-Pilots (Jamie Ellis/Russell Bloc Party), and having been selected for live dates with The Sunshine Underground, Johnny Foreigner and Das Pop, 2010 looks set to cement Club Smith as the true force they deserve to be.

Club Smith will play with The Sunshine Underground at Leeds Academy on Friday 19th February - buy tickets - and will headline the Cockpit on Friday 19th March - buy tickets.