This article was published in 2010.

The Sunshine Underground will release their second album in early 2010 and will be touring the UK in February to coincide with its release.

'Nobody's Coming To Save You' will be released through City Rockers / EMI on February 1st 2010 and follows their début album, 'Raise The Alarm'.

The album is preceded by the single 'We've Always Been Your Friends' (out today), which features artwork from the band's fans on the theme "Your Love, Your Hopes, Your Fears", a lyric from the title track of the album.

The 10-track album was produced by the band and Barny (Franz Ferdinand, Arctic Monkeys, Kasabian) and recorded during a 4-week period at the Chairworks Studio in West Yorkshire. The full track listing is as follows:

1. Coming To Save You
2. Spell It Out
3. We've Always Been Your Friends
4. In Your Arms
5. A Warning Sign
6. Change Your Mind
7. Any Minute Now
8. Here It Comes
9. One By One
10. The Messiah

The Sunshine Underground will be touring the UK in February, closing their tour on Friday 19th February at Leeds O2 Academy venue. Tickets are available for £11 from the official Leeds Gig Tickets website.