This article was published in 2010.

'Slow As An Eyeball' is the d├ębut album from Yorkshire-based instrumental trio Quack Quack and will be released on the Cuckundoo Records label on 10th May 2010.

The band worked with Spectrum's Richard Formby (Wild Beasts, Hood and Mogwai) at his predominantly analogue studio in Leeds and the album was recorded over a three-year period. Recording was straight to tape, with very little in the way of post-production, as Quack Quack aimed to capture the live sound and vibrant energy that dazzled crowds at gigs with the likes of Deerhoof, Jeffrey Lewis and Scout Niblett.

The album track listing is:

1 Perpetual Spinach
2 D Motherfucker D
3 Three
4 Toc H
5 Phonehenge
6 Big Sounds
7 Cakes Are Easy
8 Bird Parliament
9 As Slow As An Eyeball
10 Jack Of None

Quack Quack will appear live in Leeds on Saturday 8th May as part of the
Chinchilla Festival at the Brudenell Social Club.