This article was published in 2010.

Following their first two 7" singles last year, Leeds five-piece Cyanide Pills will release their self-titled debut album on the 5th July.

The 19-track album will be released on the Damaged Goods record label and comes bursting with pop-punk tunes. It features both of the band's previous single, 'Break It Up' and 'Suicide Bomber'.

Cyanide Pills have been together for a few years. Their music is pure, very British punk rock with a great pop sensibility; think of The Boys, The Briefs, Dickies and you'll get it.

The band will be doing a full tour later in the year.