This article was published in 2010.

Leeds trio Sky Larkin will release their new single - 'Still Windmills' - on August 2nd 2010 via the Wichita Recordings label.

'Still Windmills' was recorded in Seattle by John Goodmanson (Girls, Blonde Redhead, Sleater-Kinney) and is the first single to be taken from the band's upcoming album 'Kaleide' and is available on 7" vinyl and as a Digital Download.

The single is backed by the B-side 'We'll Be Detectives', which was written by Mother Vulpine, the legendary Leeds grunge rockers who later spawned Pulled Apart By Horses and Dinosaur Pile-Up and also featured original Sky Larkin bassist, Lindsay Wilson.

The band's new album 'Kaleide' will be released on the 9th of August 2010 via Wichita Recordings and follows Sky Larkin's previous album 'Golden Spike'.

The tracklisting is as follows: 1. Still Windmills; 2. Kaleide; 3. Tiny Heist; 4. Landlocked; 5. Anjelica Huston; 6. Spooktacular; 7. Year Dot; 8. Coffee Drinker; 9. ATM; 10. Shade By Shade; 11. Guitars and Antarctica; 12. Smarts (Shh version).

You can pre-order the single from the Sky Larkin Shop on the Wichita Recordings website.