This article was published in 2010.

Sound Of Sirens have announced their first UK tour in support of their new single, 'Schizophrenic', which will be released under Medellin Music on November 1st.

Medellin Music (pronounced Med-e-an) is a new record label to the city of Leeds.

The label has been around for five years and was formerly based in Stourbridge going by the name of Red Monster Records. In early August the label was bought by Leeds based firm Madison Cole Associates and at the start of September the day to day running of the label was taken on by professional Producer and Sound Designer Andrew Thomson.

The single from Sound Of Sirens will be the first on the new Leeds label and will be available from iTunes, Spotify, Amazon, Napster and many more digital retailers.

The band has an ever-increasing fan base and intends to expand this further with the Schizophrenic Tour that kicks off on October 31st at Escobar in Leeds and visits Hull, Bradford, Sheffield, Glasgow, Stockport, Newcastle, London and Southend.


30 Oct 2010 Escobar, Leeds
4 Nov 2010 Ringside , Hull
5 Nov 2010 Rio's Bradford
6 Nov 2010 Jabez Clegg, Manchester
11 Nov 2010 Box, glasgow
12 Nov 2010 Clubhouse Stockport
13 Nov 2010 Dog & Parrot, Newcastle
14 Nov 2010 Dublin Castle, London
20 Nov 2010 Royal Hotel, Southend