This article was published in 2010.

Mi Mye - Wakefield's Jamie Lockhart and friends - have announced the release of the 12-track album 'Senc of the Shaking' on 15th November via the Trash Aesthetics label.

The album was recorded at Greenmount Studios and features guest musicians and vocals from Gemma Holmes, Adam Killip, Catrin Morris, Russell Searl, and Rob Slater, alongside regular contributors Mathew Simpson, Lee Smith, Krish Thiruchelvam, and Samuel Whiskas.

In 2009 Mi Mye released their first single with Trash Aesthetics - titled 'The Last' - which brought Jamie Lockhart's world view to a broader audience, picking up Radio 1, plus regional and student radio.

In the months since, Mi Mye has racked up shows with the likes of Mumford and Sons, Magnolia Electric Co., Malcolm Middleton and King Creosote, who invited Jamie to perform with him and the Fence Collective in Scotland.

You can buy the album from the Mi Mye page.