This article was published in 2010.

Just two months after the release of their 'Dark Days & Nights' album, Leeds electronica / shoegaze outfit Insect Guide are to return with a brand new EP, the '5 O'Clock Recordings', on Monday 20th December through the Eardrumspop Records label.

Written and recorded mostly in dusk-to-dawn post-gig sessions, the new tracks showcase Insect Guide's darkly atmospheric songwriting in a skeletal, mostly acoustic form, stripping back the densely layered sonics of previous releases.

The tracklisting for the EP is:

1. Dead Sure
2. Grey Sky
3. 5 O'Clock
4. Run

The '5 O'Clock Recordings' EP will be available as a Digital Download for FREE from A limited edition CD with special tin packaging will also be released on Dead Penny Records.