This article was published in 2002.

Manchester's Valentine Records are set to release a full length album, a 10-track compilation of bands on their rosta, and includes a couple of Leeds bands currently hitting the right notes about town. The full track listing is:

1. The Hi-Fi Renaissance: Erotic/Narcotic (new version)
2. Five Years Later: Hybrid
3. Chevron: Chevrock
4. Palo Alto: Don't shoot
5. Ladyboy: Incidental
6. DoubleJo(h)nGrey: Style over content
7. Bynatone: Dirty systems
8. les Flames!: Disaster
9. Extinguish Her: Theory of forms
10. I-Node: Destiny