This article was published in 2011.

Wot Gorilla? have released their second EP, the 'New Arrival' EP, via the Idle Hands Records label.

It comprises of 4 brand new tracks that were recorded with James Kenosha (Pulled Apart By Horses, Dinosaur Pile-Up, Grammatics) in August 2010.

The tracklisting is:

1. Fear Of Flying
2. 3 DABS And A Chang
3. Interlude
4. Shoes For Traction

Based in Halifax, Wot Gorilla? formed in 2008 and the band topped off a successful year in 2010 with an appearance on the BBC Introducing Stage at the Reading & Leeds Festivals, along with a slot at the well known Brainwash Festival in Leeds.

The new record shows a strong development and progression since their first EP, and shows the true potential and promise that this young four piece have.