This article was published in 2011.

Vessels have announced the release of their second album. 'Helioscope', on Monday 21st March. The album is released through the Cuckundoo Records label and will be available on CD, vinyl and Digital Download.

The tracklisting for the album is:

1. Monoform
2. The Trap
3. Recur
4. Later Than You Think
5. Meatman, Piano Tuner, Prostitute
6. Art/Choke
7. Heal
8. All Our Ends
9. Spun Infinite

Recorded with Grammy-nominated producer John Congleton (Explosions in the Sky, This Will Destroy You, Modest Mouse) in the heat of the Texan summer, these nine tracks are the sun-scorched yin to the yang of the snow-capped peaks of Vessels' debut of 2008, 'White Fields & Open Devices'.

The CD version includes a free poster and you will get a copy of the CD if you buy the 12" double vinyl version. Early purchasers will also get a bonus CD (remixes and b-sides) while stocks last.

Vessels will tour much of 2011 throughout Europe, the UK and Ireland.