This article was published in 2011.

DeLorean Drivers have announced the release of their debut album on 2nd May 2011.

The band say their eponymous release "takes elements from disco, glam, dance and pop and re-casts them as the soundtrack to a fourth-dimensional journey through musical space and time" and it was described as "a heady mix of pop, electro, disco and hands in the air choruses" by the Leeds-based Vibrations Magazine.

The limited edition release 11-track CD comes in a hand-crafted wooden sleeve with a silver embossed front logo. The tracklisting for the album is:

1. Depardieu
2. Save Me
3. The Girl With Fire In Her Hands
4. Empties
5. Too Cool To Kiss
6. Dancing With My Sister's Boyfriend
7. Detonate (Strange Explosions)
8. Paper Trail
9. Taking Hold
10. Hollow
11. Scarlet (Goodbye)