This article was published in 2011.

Following the success of their first two singles, Tyre Fire and Courage, For Tomorrow Will be Worse (both released on Sturdy Records in 2010), The Wind-Up Birds have released a compilation of tracks from their early EPs, all of which were originally self-released in very limited quantites between 2004 and 2006.

The compilation is entitled 'Acting Thick For Money' and will be exclusively available from the band's Bandcamp page on a pay-what-you-like basis.

The tracklisting is:

Round Here
Stay Close To the Driver
Bastard Required
Two Minute Hate
Long Term Sick
The New Eighties
The Federation of Detached Youth
Escape From New Yorkshire
She Was Reliable
Slow Reader
Everybody Loves The Idiot Boys

A new single, 'Meet Me at the Depot', has been recorded by Whiskas at House of Mook Studios and will be released on Sturdy Records in June.