This article was published in 2011.

Leeds based Juffage has announced details of his upcoming debut album, 'Semicircle', set for release on 6th June through Function Records (Shield Your Eyes, Maybeshewill, These Monsters).

Juffage is Jeff T. Smith, a solo sound artist and multi-instrumentalist from Leeds, via Chicago, Illinois. He is often seen in bars, art galleries, and basements with a band's worth of instruments.

A recording enthusiast at heart, Juffage has spent time in some of Chicago's finest studios including Engine Studios (w/ Brian Deck), and Electrical Audio (w/ Steve Albini). Live shows see Jeff coming up with inventive new ways of bringing his multi-layered recordings to the stage, utilising live looping and multitasking of drums, vocals, basses, guitars, keys, omnichord, clarinet, melodica, and manipulated cassettes.

The tracklisting for the album is:

1) Semicircle
2) 120/240
3) Small Fires
4) Stop Making Music
5) Under Fanblades
6) My Weakness
7) HHV
8) Drone II

As a taster for the album, Juffage is making available a free download of the track My Weakness.

To coincide with the album release, Juffage is heading out on a 30+ gig UK tour, including two gigs in Leeds (7th May @ Headingley Methodist and 5th June @ Brudenell Social Club).