This article was published in 2011.

Earlier this month, Leeds five-piece Kaiser Chiefs' announced a novel new website that allowed their army of music fans to create their own copy of the band's upcoming fourth album 'The Future Is Medieval'.

You can read more about the make-your-own album concept here.

The band have this week announced the release of the 'official' version of the album, which will go on sale from June 27th on CD and Digital Download formats.

The tracklisting for 'The Future Is Medieval' on CD is:

1. Little Shocks
2. Things Change
3. Long Way From Celebrating
4. Starts With Nothing
5. Out Of Focus
6. Dead Or In Serious Trouble
7. When All Is Quiet
8. Kinda Girl You Are
9. Man On Mars
10. Child Of The Jago
11. Heard It Break
12. Coming Up For Air
13. If You Will Have Me