This article was published in 2011.

Leeds Festival organisers today announced the full line up for the BBC Introducing Stage, with many unsigned bands from Leeds taking a deserved place at the dual site event.

As we revealed last week, The Mexanines were the first band to secure their place on the line up after they won the Centre Stage 2011 competition at the O2 Academy Leeds.

A couple of days later The Mexanines were joined by Circles, Simon Pollard Band, Heart Ships, Arthur Rigby & The Baskervylles, and Castrovalva, who were all winners of the Futuresound 2011 competition held at the Cockpit in Leeds.

Other bands announced today to complete the BBC Introducing Stage line up are A Genuine Freakshow, Anguish Sandwich, Black Diamond Bay, The Bronze Medal, Clock Opera, Courage Have Courage, Cuba Cuba, Daughter, Discopolis, Don Broco, Funeral Suits, Ham Sandwich, The Kill Van Kulls, Kirk Spencer, Milk Maid, The Minutes, The Original Rudeboys, Rae Morris, Rainy Boy Sleep, Save Your Breath, Spector, These Furrows, This Boy Wonders, Tomahawks For Targets and The Winchell Riots.

All bands will appear at both Reading and Leeds sites.

If you are in an band and want to know more about appearing at the Leeds Festival then read this guide for unsigned bands.