This is an archive of the band profile for Ashes.

Consisting of five talented, like minded musicians from Yorkshire, Ashes formed in the summer of 2010 producing innovative material designed to blitz the music industry. Competent band members, whom have been friends for many years, have dominated the local music scene by playing in various combining bands. Following a heavy drinking session in true shade fashion, with plenty of enthusiasm from band members and followers, the fabrication of Ashes commenced. Ashes have worked closely with Record Producers Will Jackson (Kaiser Chiefs, The Pigeon Detectives, Embrace, The Cribs, The Music) and Steven Whitfield (The Cure, Terrorvision, Shed 7, The Mission). The band have appeared on BBC Radio, Dearne FM, Ridings FM, Radio Poplar, Butterflies Radio, Fist Rock Radio and Leeds Indie Radio. Ashes are: Andy Halsall (Lead Vocals) Pete Steel (Lead Guitar) Ben Watson (Guitar, Backing Vocals Sebastian Jarno (Drums) Mike Harrison (Bass)..