This article was published in 2003.

The official launch of The New Mastersounds' new album - Be Yourself - will take place at The HiFi Club on Thursday 9th October. The album will be released the same week on One Note Records. Performing live are the original four-piece line-up featuring Eddie Roberts on guitar, Bob Birch on Hammond, Pete Shand on bass, and Simon Allen on drums. The guys will be joined on stage by young soul sensation Corinne Bailey Rae and acclaimed Sony artist Leigh Kenny (LSK), both of whom appear as guests on the album.