This is an archive of the band profile for Stations.

Ben Jessen - Guitar/Vocals
Sean Jessen - Drums/Vocals/Programming

Stations were formed by brothers Ben & Sean Jessen in Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire. After meeting ex-members Dave Evans (Bass) & Sim Hayward (Guitar) at university the band recorded their debut self-titled E.P which was released in 2008 by Phoenixx Records. With great feedback on the record and a live show growing in energy Stations were set on track. With various support slots to established acts such as Air Traffic, Elliot Minor, The Holloways & Nine Black Alps and 2 UK tours under their belt things were flowing extremely well for the band.

Sadly due to the other 2 members living in different places in the country, they left in the Summer of 2009 and Stations were left with the 2 brothers. They decided to take some time out and play only a few shows, the aim was to concentrate on recording an album and working on their sound which they had not previously had chance to do. In January 2011 'Shakedown' was posted on their Facebook and also played across various radio stations in the UK with great feedback from fans and presenters.

Stations spent the summer of 2011 working on another release and we're approached by Glasgow based label Ignite Records to release an EP and also a single including their first music video for the track 'Lost & Found'. The EP will be called 'Part I' with a focus on releasing another EP within the near future. Working hard on their live performance they hope to keep playing gigs throughout the rest of the year and gain a larger fanbase..