This article was published in 2012.

The Gonzo's will be releasing their new EP, 'Ready When You Are', this month at a special launch night at the Cockpit in Leeds.

The band told Leeds Music Scene:

"After the album was released, we realised we had 5 other songs that we had just written and wanted to release. So in October, after the September album launch, we started recording the new EP."

The EP was recorded at Active Audio Studios in Harrogate and its tracklisting is:

1) The Silence Won't Last
2) I Won't Forget
3) Sucking on a shotgun
4) Fighting the odds
5) A chin rubbing scenario

The launch event will take place on Saturday 28th January with support from The Swindells, Escape Hazard and White Comic.

'Ready When You Are' will be on sale for £2 at the gig. The EP will be also available as a download from iTunes and Amazon.