This article was published in 2012.

Leeds quartet Pulled Apart by Horses release their new album 'Tough Love' on Monday 23rd January.

The album is released on the Transgressive Records label and follows the band's latest single 'V.E.N.O.M' that was released on Monday.

Describing the album the band said, "Our debut was powerful, but it was done in no time at all. Really it was an attempt to capture the energy and chaos of our live show. The new recordings sound fuller, bigger, more focused, the playing is better, we're moving forward all the time. It's got more balls too. Bigger balls. It's direct and to the point. We've left nothing to chance."

You can watch the video for 'V.E.N.O.M' below:

You can also stream the new album from the website for a limited time.

The tracklisting for 'Tough Love' is:

'Wolf Hand'
'Shake Off The Curse'
'Epic Myth'
'Some Mothers'
'Night Of The Living (I'm Scared Of People)'
'Wildfire, Smoke & Doom'
'Bromance Ain't Dead'
'Give Me A Reason'
'Degeneration Game'
'Everything Dipped In Gold'

You can order the album now via the official Pulled Apart by Horses website.