This article was published in 2012.

Exciting news from the Hawk Eyes camp today with the announcement that their album 'Ideas' will be coming out on Fierce Panda in March, and that the album track 'Headstrung' is currently available for streaming now.

The album will be released on 26th March 2012 and the tracklisting is:

1. 'Witch Hunt'
2. 'Skyspinners'
3. 'Yes Have Some'
4. 'Headstrung'
5. 'You Deserve A Medal'
6. 'Hollywood Sweatshop'
7. 'The Meeting'
8. 'Milk Hog'
9. 'Kiss This'
10. 'Bears By The Head'
11. 'Bees'

Describing the album the band said today, "The process of recording was intense and at times it felt like we wouldn't come through it in one piece. It's a collection of stories about: disappointment; adversity; suspicion; pride; false idols; broken promises; and partying. It's not a negative album, it's pragmatic. Basically, we're all going down together, and we love to party!"

You can listen to 'Headstrung' below:

Hawk Eyes - "Headstrung" by Fierce Panda Records