This article was published in 2012.

Rothwell-based alternative rock band The Hypes have released their 5-track EP 'Philosophy', which was recorded recently at Chairworks in Castleford.

Fans of the band can purchase 'Philosophy' from the band's page now for £3.

The tracklisting for the EP is:

1. Philosophy
2. Soulseeker
3. Wake Me Up
4. I Better Keep A Close Eye
5. Your Life Stories