This article was published in 2012.

The Cribs have unveiled details of their fifth album - 'In The Belly Of The Brazen Bull' - which will be released on 7th May via Wichita Records.

The new album marks a return to their classic three-piece status and heralds another chapter in the trajectory of the Jarman brothers.

As a taster of the album to come you can listen to and download 'Chi-Town' below. The track was 'Hottest Record' on Zane Lowe's radio show.

The Cribs - Chi-Town by Wichita Recordings

Recorded in upstate New York courtesy of Dave Fridmann's Tarbox Road studio, with Fridmann at the controls, a short self produced session at London's Abbey Road and a few days in Chicago with enigineer Steve Albini at his EAR studio, the band have certainly clocked up the miles recording this hotly anticipated follow up to 2009's UK Top Ten album 'Ignore The Ignorant'.

The tracklisting for 'In The Belly Of The Brazen Bull' is:

1. Glitters Like Gold
2. Come On, Be A No-One
3. Jaded Youth
4. Anna
5. Confident Men
6. Uptight
7. Chi-Town
8. Pure O
9. Back To The Bolthole
10. I Should Have Helped
11. Stalagmites
12. Like A Gift Giver
13. Butterflies
14. Arena Rock Encore With Full Cast

The band's next single will be 'Come On, Be A No-One'.