This article was published in 2012.

Stalking Horse has this week announced the release of debut album 'Specters' on 14th May 2012 via Role Model Corporate.

The album was produced by James Kenosha (Pulled Apart By Horses, Dry The River, Grammatics, Dinosaur Pile Up), with all tracks written and performed by Wu (ex-This Et Al).

You can pre-order 'Specters' now on 12" vinyl from

All pre-orders - which include an immediate digital download - will be shipped prior to the official release date and the first 100 orders will come with handmade, screen-printed alternative cover.

The album tracklisting is:

1. Key Strokes
2. The Dawn Is Father To The Sun
3. 99 Stairs
4. The Creeps
5. Mistress
6. Doctor A Heart
7. Heathen Head, Howling Heart
8. Little Rituals
9. Waterhole
10. Lament

To celebrate the release, you can get a free download of 'Heathen Head, Howling Heart' in exchange for an email address by clicking here.

Compared to Clinic, Thom Yorke, Everything Everything and Wild Beasts, Stalking Horse is undeniably an individual creature with a sound of its own, maintaining a sense of song writing that is neither overly self indulgent or negligent of the artists duty to be creative.