This article was published in 2012.

Holy State have announced the release of their debut LP - 'Electric Picture Palace' - on 30th April via the Brew Records label.

The tracklisting for the album is 01 Ride, 02 Electric Picture Palace, 03 Dial 'M' for Monolith, 04 Sultan of Sentiment, 05 Brain Caves, 06 Dreamboat, 07 Lady Magika, 08 Love Tames the Wild, 09 Medicine Hat, 10 Solid State Messiah, 11 The Ego Riser, and 12 Age of ADHD.

However, it's not all good news as the band will part ways after the release. In an announcement this week the band said, "We are sorry to announce that Holy State will soon be turning off the valves and calling it a day."

Holy State released their first demo in February 2009, and since then released material on a variety of labels, including split singles with Pulled Apart By Horses, Brontide, Suckers, & Das Racist.

Ethics of hard work and friendship led to extensive touring and festival appearances, sharing stages with the likes of Oxbow & Melt Banana, tours with Rolo Tomassi, Blood Red Shoes and hand-selected to join Biffy Clyro on their UK arena tour.

This flurry of activity cemented Holy State a place in the dynamic UK music scene.

Holy State will head out on one last tour to promote the LP, with a gig at LMUSU on 5th May as part of the Live At Leeds weekend.

The band closed off this week's announcement with a thank you:

"Thank you to everyone that helped us out, gave up their floors, released our music, took us on tour, bought our records or wore our ridiculous t-shirts."