This article was published in 2012.

Club Smith began life in 2010, releasing 2 EPs that saw them hand-picked to tour with Kaiser Chiefs and more recently Shed Seven.

This week the band has revealed details of their debut album, 'Appetite for Chivalry' and their latest single and video.

The tracklisting for the album is:

1 Mantra
2 No Friend of Mine
3 Beautiful & Useless
4 The System is Flawed
5 The Green Room / Uh-oh
6 I didn't want to show you that I'd lost faith
7 In arrears
8 Nonchalant
9 Lament
10 Young Defeatists
11 Afterthought

Club Smith have also launched their debut video for the first single to be table from the album, 'Lament'.

The video is part of a project to emulate the studio versions live and includes members of The Sunshine Underground and Red Lorry, Yellow Lorry play. It was filmed at The Hyde Park Picture House in Leeds

The single 'Lament' is out on 5th November and 'Appetite for Chivalry' follows one week later on All Sorted Records.