This article was published in 2013.

Dinosaur Pile-up have today confirmed details of their second album, which comes two years after the release of their critically acclaimed d├ębut 'Growing Pains'.

The band will release 'Nature Nurture' on May 13th, and have this week made a free download of album track 'Lip Hook Kiss' (get it from the band's website at

'Nature Nurture' was written by Matt Bigland, who last November decamped to Courtyard Studios in Oxfordshire with Ian Davenport (Band Of Skulls) to record the album over a period of six weeks.

The tracklisting for the new album is:

1. Arizona Waiting
2. Derail
3. Peninsula
4. Heather
5. Summer Gurl
6. White T-Shirt
7. The Way We Came
8. Draw A Line
9. Start Again
10. Lip Hook Kiss
11. Nature Nurture