This article was published in 2013.

The Pigeon Detectives will release their new album, 'We Met At Sea', on 29th April 2013 via Cooking Vinyl Records.

Recorded at Cottage Road Studios in Leeds with producer Matt Peel and sound engineer Andy Hawkins, 'We Met At Sea' sees The Pigeon Detectives deliver an album that has been described as "raw" and "unpredictable".

The tracklisting for the album is:

1: Animal
2: I Won't Come Back
3: Hold Your Gaze
4: Light Me Up
5: Can't You Find Me
6: I Don't Mind
7: Day And Month
8: Unforgettable
9: No State To Drive
10: Where You Are

Album opener 'Animal' was also the first single to be taken from the album and you can watch the video here.

The album release comes just a few days before the band's scheduled appearance at Live At Leeds 2013 on Saturday 4th May [buy tickets].