This article was published in 2013.

Heart-Ships have today announced the release of their long awaited debut EP.

'EP 1' is scheduled for release on Manchester's newest independent label, simply entitled 'Label', and will be available digitally and on 12" limited edition vinyl on 29th April 2013.

Recorded with Tim Hampton in his Sheffield studio, the five track EP marks a seminal moment in the former Futuresound winner's development.

The tracklisting for 'EP 1' is:

1. Five Forks of Lightning
2. Pinhole of Light
3. Spray Paint
4. Air Balloon
5. The Skins I Have Shed (Vinyl Only)

Heart-Ships will play live as part of the Live At Leeds weekend on Saturday 4th May.