This article was published in 2014.

More band haves been announced for September's Long Division Festival in Wakefield.

The new additions reflect the best rising talent in the country as well as the Indie Label Network - a new network where eight labels were invited to submit one band to perform at the festival.

These labels are Alcopop!, Clue Records, Fortuna Pop!, Kissability, Lost Map, Melodic, Of National Importance and Philophobic Music.

The full list of new additions for Saturday is Slow Club, Mazes, Holy Mountain, Tuff Love, Sam Airey, Too Many T's, High Hazels, Patterns, Radstewart, Then Thickens, Theo Verney, Allusondrugs, Cry Baby Cry, Adore // Repel, Alpha Shallows, Buffallo Skinners, Cactus Knife, The Castellers, Casual Sex, Chanel (C.Nicole), Clown, Cowtown, Cut Ribbons, Dead Party Scene, Deadwall, Flowers, The High Club, Jack's Attic, Juffage, Loz Campbell, NARCS, Salvage My Dream, Samuel S Parkes, Secret Society, Wearenotdolphins, Whales In Cubicles, The Wind Up Birds, Yard Wars, Yawning Dog

The new bands join an already packed line up for the Wakefield festival which opens with The Cribs returning for an intimate homecoming gig at Unity Works.

The trio will also host a special matinee show for under 18s to encourage new musicians in the city.

Other performers across the weekend include The Wedding Present, Gruff Rhys, and Summer Camp.

The main event will take place on Saturday 13th September 2014, when tickets can be exchanged for wristbands allowing entry into all participating venues.

Tickets for Long Division 2014 can be bought via Yorkshire Gig Guide.