This article was published in 2014.

Cottonwoolf are an alternative rock band from Leeds, featuring current and previous members of Ellen & The Escapades, Hunting Bears, Elijah At Sea and Capua Collective. They have been busy this year, playing various venues and festivals throughout the UK and have received glorious reviews. More recently they managed to take a little time out to record their debut, 6 track E.P, which will be released on Wednesday October 1st through their independent label 'Forever Jelly Records'.

The E.P launch, in collaboration with Dead Young Records, is at Oporto Bar on Wednesday, October 1st at 19:30.

Physical CD copies of the EP will be available to purchase at the event.

Have a listen to Little White Boat from the E.P.

EP Tracklisting:
1. On Dreaming
2. Coming Up Roses
3. Interlude
4. Little White Boat
5. The Power
6. Owning A House