This is an archive of the band profile for Dirty Vinyl.

Lead Guitar: Pete Barrett
Drums: James Booth
Lead Vocals: Jon Stormbeard
Bass: Dan Waterworth

Dirty Vinyl are a Leeds based original band. Founded in February 2013. The band ages ranges from 21-27. They started playing covers, artists such as: Metallica, Iron Maiden, Motorhead, Ramones, Sex Pistols, Green Day, Blink 182, Black Sabbath, T-Rex, Johnny B Goode, Led Zeppelin and more and now do Originals.

They were originally a 3 piece band, Guitar, Drums and Bass. Soon after they played a top local festival, Churfest (Help The Heroes Charity) in Morley, the acquired a new bassist, and the original bassist went onto Rhythm Guitar. After Churfest they started getting gigs all over, and playing to top packed, bouncing crowds. No energy was spared.

In July 2014, the band decided to change the line up. Dirty Vinyl's guitarist and drummer found two new replacement members, bassist and singer. They are in the process of writing originals, and currently working on new metal covers with a few classic rock songs.