This is an archive of the band profile for The Chessmen.

The Chessmen consists of:

Luke Holdsworth - Vocals/Guitar
Ryan Walker - Bass Guitar
Scott Parker - Drums

"I'm digging that garage, mod, 60s beat sound!" Shell Zenner-Amazing Radio

Frontman, Luke Holdsworth formed The Chessmen in early 2016, his love of 1960's garage bands inspired him to form a new band with a modernised yet retro sound.

"The music opens a door to a time you want to return to. This new band sound timeless and their playing belies their relatively short time together." Book ends and bin ends

The band are already making their mark in the underground unsigned music scene landing themselves an endorsement from Hofner guitars. They are stamping out their authority on the touring circuit with dates booked in across the UK.

Luke, Ryan and Scott have an equal, embedded determination and drive to succeed with the distinctive sound they create together in the industry. The Chessmen's debut single GONZO will be released on all major online distributors this month with the official video currently on their youtube channel..