This article was published in 2016.

Heavy Metal band Hamerex announce their upcoming third album, Traitor, which is set for release on 7th October 2016 under their own label IX Music.

The band began writing and recording the album since March 2015, and saw them write together as a band for the first time, with the results being some of their strongest material to date. As well as the change in songwriting, the band have greatly improved on their sound and production for the recording, with guitarist Andy Firth handling mixing duties and Mick Armistead of the Music Co-op in Lancaster mastering the album.

Continuing their long running partnership, artist Keira James has returned to design the cover art for the 'Traitor', as well as designing the CD layout.

Traitor also marks the band's first album with founding member Steve Blower on vocals, following a positive reception of 'The Last Ride' E.P, released back in March 2015.

Traitor is available to pre-order from:
Hamerex bandcamp:

Track listing:
1. Traitor
2. The Dark Tower
3. Dead Mountain
4. The Nameless One
5. Eyes of Deceit
6. The Abyss
7. The Evil Within
8. Journey's End