This article was published in 2005.

Leeds-based record label Squirrel Records have announced the release of a 27-track CD compilation titled "Nut Boppin' Whoppers!" (SQRL13) to hit the shops on Monday, October 31st. Alongside some new tracks, the compilation also features a number of now-deleted classics from the Squirrel archives including original versions of The Cribs' "Baby Don't Sweat" and "You And I" and an exclusive track The Real Losers.

An array of familiar bands include Downdime, Pop Threat, Kavolchy and The Silver Rockets - amongst many others! For more details visit