This article was published in 2006.

“What We All Want” -released on Monday 27th February- is the new 22 track compilation CD from Leeds record label Dance To The Radio.

The CD builds upon the success of the label's “Leeds” compilation from early 2005, a release that was heralded from NME to Radio 1 and beyond, and sees the return of Leeds bands like ¡Forward, Russia!, O Fracas, and iLiKETRAiNS, along with further afield acts such as Komakino, Snow White and We Start Fires.

The full line-up for the compilation includes Bam Bam Francs, Dead Disco, ¡Forward, Russia!, iLiKETRAiNS, Komakino, Kubichek!, The Lodger, The Lucida Console, Napoleon IIIrd, O Fracas, The Pigeon Detectives, The Playmates, Redcarsgofaster, Samsa, Shut Your Eyes And You'll Burst Into Flames, Snow White, Tera:Tora, This Et Al, Voltage Union, We Start Fires, WhoresWhoresWhores and Yes Boss.

Dance To The Radio was formed 12 months ago and “What We All Want” will be their seventh release - their latest single (¡Forward, Russia!'s “Twelve”) is currently residing in the UK Top 40.

You can pre-order "What We All Want" and obtain more information at