This article was published in 2006.

To coincide with the release of their third single “Nine” (to be released on 1st May and taken from the forthcoming album “Give Me A Wall”) ¡Forward, Russia! will be releasing four remix versions of the single exclusively through iTunes.

Available from 8th May, the four tracks have a Leeds touch to them and include remixes by Napoleon IIIrd, Rollercoaster Project, Duels and Moons Of Neptune.

¡Forward, Russia! begin a UK tour this week with Every Move A Picture and are scheduled to make a special in-store appearance (acoustic) at Jumbo Records in Leeds on Monday 1st May at 4pm. The band continue touring in May as part of the NME New Music Tour, returning to Leeds on Friday 19th May when they play at Millennium Square with Editors and Biffy Clyro.