This article was published in 2006.

Leeds’ five piece Duels will release their debut album on Monday, 31st July. The 11-track CD, titled “The Bright Lights & What I Should Have Learned” (Nude/V2), includes the current single “Brothers And Sisters” as well as “Animal”, “Pressure On You” and the band‘s 2005 debut single “Potential Futures”.

The album will also include their next single. Released on the Monday before the album (24th July) “The Slow Build EP” is available only as a limited edition 4-song double 7” vinyl. As well as the title track the single additionally includes the songs “Sleepwalking”, “Anniversary” and “Into Gas”.

Catch Duels at T In The Park this weekend or at Leeds Festival later in the summer.