This article was published in 2007.

Leeds-based independent record label Dance To The Radio have revealed the tracklisting for their forthcoming compilation album, their third compilation in as many years.

And, as expected, it's packed with the best and newest artists from the local area, along with a fair share of national and international bands. All nicely packaged together, with love, from the Leeds label that already boasts three Top 40 singles amongst its increasingly popular discography.

Released on Monday, 2nd April and titled 'Something I Learned Today', the follow-up to last year's 'What We All Want' features 15 bands including Leeds solo musicians and bands Laura Groves, Black Wire, AnteAter, Sky Larkin, Voltage Union, Grammatics, and This Et Al. The compilation is completed by I Was a Cub Scout, Read Yellow, Foreign Born, Disco Drive, :(, Sometree, and Lions of SWE.

There are five launch parties taking place around the UK to celebrate the release of the album, including a 10 band special event at Leeds' Cockpit venue on Friday 6th April (Good Friday). Tickets are priced at just £5 and can be purchased online here.