This article was published in 2007.

Leeds five-piece The Pigeon Detectives have revealed this week that their début album will be released on Monday, 28th May through the Leeds-based Dance To The Radio record label. The album's release will be preceded by a re-release of the band's 'I'm Not Sorry' single, available on 7” vinyl, CD and Digital Download formats from 21st May.

The album is titled 'Wait For Me' and will come on CD, 12" Heavyweight Vinyl and Digital Download formats. It was recorded in the autumn of 2006, and was produced by Will Jackson (Kaiser Chiefs / Embrace) and mixed in part by Cenzo Townshend (Snow Patrol / Kaiser Chiefs / Bloc Party) and Steve Harris (The Automatic / U2).

More information regarding the album's tracklisting will be revealed shortly.

Tickets are still available for the band's second date of their 'Live At Leeds' headline shows at Leeds Town Hall – to buy a ticket for the Sunday, 27th May gig, visit See Tickets.