This article was published in 2007.

Newly signed to the Berlin label !K7, Leeds band Stateless have this week released their self-titled debut album.

Available from Monday, 18th June 'Stateless' combines emotional impact with heroic ambition. Its ten songs include the sublime 'Prism', the attention-grabbing 'Exit', the achingly beautiful 'Bloodstream', and the adventurous 'This Language', which incorporates a rap from Solesides member Lateef the Truthspeaker.

The band's next single will be 'Prism', scheduled for release on Monday, 25th June.

Stateless play at the Cockpit on 27th July. Tickets are available now from See Tickets, priced at just £5.