This article was published in 2007.

Leeds-based singer songwriter Daniel Pearson has released The Blueprint - Volume One, the first in a series of mini-albums showcasing the best of his ongoing song-a-week project. Copies can be ordered via his myspace page, with an iTunes release set for late December. The full tracklisting is 'Masquerade', 'Black n' Blue', 'It's Been A While', 'Civilians', 'Wasted and Wounded', 'Same Mistakes' and 'December'.

You can catch Daniel Pearson live at The Wardrobe (12th November), Angel's Share (2nd December) and Brudenell Social Club (15th December).