This article was published in 2008.

¡Forward, Russia! have today announced the release of their second album and follow-up to their 2006 debut ‘Give Me A Wall’. Recorded in Seattle during the summer of 2007, ‘Life Processes’ will be available in the UK from Monday, 14th April 2008.

The album is to be released through the Cooking Vinyl record label and includes 11 tracks: ‘Welcome To The Moment (The Rest Of Your Life)’, ‘We Are Grey Matter’, ‘A Prospector Can Dream’, ‘Spring Is A Condition’, ‘Don't Reinvent What You Don't Understand’, ‘Some Buildings’, ‘Breaking Standing’, ‘Gravity & Heat’, ‘Fosbury In Discontent’, ‘A Shadow Is A Shadow Is A Shadow’, and ‘Spanish Triangles’.

The band will release their first single from the album on Monday, 7th April. ‘Breaking Standing’ will be released on 7" vinyl, CD and Digital Download formats.

¡Forward, Russia! will head out on a UK tour in April, playing Leeds’ Cockpit venue on Monday, 28th April. The gig is a 14+ event and tickets can be purchased now for £7.50.