This article was published in 2008.

Leeds Festival 2008 organisers Festival Republic have today announced more bands for this year’s festival and it’s local bands The Music and Hadouken! that stand out for our Leeds’ music fans.

The bands announced today are CSS, Digitalism, Simian Mobile Disco, Chromeo, Crystal Castles, Lethal Bizzle, Holy Fuck, The Whip, Robots In Disguise, The Death Set, and The Shoes (all Dance Stage).

The Lock Up Stage will see Less Than Jake, Pennywise, Goldfinger, The Unseen, H2O, Frank Turner, The Loved Ones, Hexes, Gallows, Alkaline Trio, Thrice, Flogging Molly, MXPX, Cancer Bats, Set Your Goals, The King Blues, Fucked Up, The Gaslight Anthem, and Random Hand.

Today’s announcement sees the following additions to the Radio One / NME Stage: Jack Penate, One Night Only, The Duke Spirit, Be Your Own Pet, Blood Red Shoes, Make Model, Seasick Steve, The Ting Tings, The Mystery Jets, Santogold, Joe Lean & The Jing Jang Jong, Kids In Glass Houses, Bombay Bicycle Club, The Music, Hadouken!, Lightspeed Champion, Cajun Dance Party, Adam Green, Yeasayer, The Metros.

And finally, British Sea Power, The Automatic, and Alexisonfire have been added to the Main Stage.